Skip to content

I Can’t Go for That (No Can Do)

15 April 2008
by

I don’t know why, but for the last four weeks, I’ve had nothing but crappy mid-80’s / early 90’s pop songs stuck in my head. And I don’t even listen to mid-80’s / early 90’s pop songs. Not only that, but while they’re up in there, I keep trying in vain to translate them to Spanish…to no avail.

Some examples:
• Rich Girl by Hall & Oates
• some crappy song by that Canadian girl with the French name…Avril something
• Paradise City by GnR (not exactly the worst thing ever, but after 35 times of only the first verse it gets a little old; thanks to Peter for that one)

and many more…

It could be because we don’t have any radio or tv here to distract us, or it could be that Spanish reflexive verbs are slowly driving me crazy and these are the symptoms manifesting themselves.

“Tu eres una chica rica y se has ido demasiado lejos, por que no es importante…”

Ayudarme por favor….

-bdmc

One Comment leave one →
  1. Spirit of 73 permalink
    19 April 2008 10:01 am

    se has ido = te has ido.

    Can’t help you any further because I don’t know the song.

    Llévame a la ciudad del paraíso donde la herba es verde y las chicas son guapas.

    That one I can help you with.

Leave a Reply

